Lintian Reports

E description-starts-with-package-name

All reports of description-starts-with-package-name for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The first line of the "Description:" should not start with the package name. For example, the package foo should not have a description like this: "foo is a program that...".

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 3.4.1 (The single line synopsis) for details.

Severity: important, Certainty: certain

Check: fields/description, Type: binary, udeb

Emitted (non-overridden): 9, overridden: 12, total: 21

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

2to3 3.7.5-1 (binary) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)


2to3 3.7.5-2 (binary) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)


anna 1.72 (udeb) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)


base58 1.0.3-1 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


bluetooth 5.50-1 (binary) (Debian Bluetooth Maintainers <team+pkg-bluetooth@tracker.debian.org>) overridden


cernlib 20061220+dfsg3-4.4 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


dracut 048+80-2 (binary) (Thomas Lange <lange@debian.org>)


gpac 0.5.2-426-gc5ad4e4+dfsg5-5 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>) overridden


gpac 0.7.1+dfsg1-3 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>) overridden


intercal 30:0.30-2+b1 (binary) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)


intercal 30:0.30-2 (binary) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)


jaxb 2.3.0.1-9 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


jube 2.2.2-1 (binary) (Debian HPC Team <debian-hpc@lists.debian.org>) overridden


nim 1.0.2-1 (binary) (Federico Ceratto <federico@debian.org>) overridden


perl6 6.d-2 (binary) (Debian Rakudo Maintainers <pkg-rakudo-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pulseaudio 13.0-3 (binary) (Pulseaudio maintenance team <pkg-pulseaudio-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


scala 2.11.12-4 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


snmp 5.8+dfsg-2 (binary) (Net-SNMP Packaging Team <pkg-net-snmp-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


spark 2012.0.deb-11+b3 (binary) (Євгеній Мещеряков <eugen@debian.org>) overridden


umegaya 1.0 (binary) (Charles Plessy <plessy@debian.org>) overridden


xwayland 2:1.20.4-1 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)