Lintian Reports

W debian-watch-file-in-native-package

All reports of debian-watch-file-in-native-package for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package ships a watch file although it is a Debian native package. DEHS does not process watch files in native packages based on the reasoning that native packages do not have upstreams to check for new releases.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/DEHS for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: watch-file, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 14, overridden: 5, total: 19

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

cachefilesd 0.10.10-0.1 (source) (Shane Wegner <shane@debian.org>)


cachefilesd 0.10.10-0.2 (source) (Shane Wegner <shane@debian.org>)


dh-elpa 2.0.2 (source) (Debian Emacsen team <debian-emacsen@lists.debian.org>) overridden


dh-make-elpa 0.17 (source) (Debian Emacsen team <debian-emacsen@lists.debian.org>) overridden


diffoscope 123 (source) (Reproducible builds folks <reproducible-builds@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


fai 5.8.6 (source) (Thomas Lange <lange@debian.org>)


gimp-plugin-registry 9.20180625 (source) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)


id-utils 4.6+git20120811-4 (source) (Bradley A. Bosch <brad@debian.org>)


libxkbcommon 0.8.2-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


memlockd 1.2 (source) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)


mercurial-buildpackage 0.10.1+nmu1 (source) (Darren Salt <devspam@moreofthesa.me.uk>)


mime-construct 1.11+nmu2 (source) (Roderick Schertler <roderick@argon.org>)


perl-cross-debian 0.0.5 (source) (Neil Williams <codehelp@debian.org>) overridden


pypi2deb 2.20180804 (source) (Piotr O┼╝arowski <piotr@debian.org>)


python3-defaults 3.7.3-1 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)


reprotest 0.7.9 (source) (Reproducible builds folks <reproducible-builds@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


rinse 3.3 (source) (Thomas Lange <lange@debian.org>)


wayland 1.16.0-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


xfsdump 3.1.6+nmu2 (source) (Nathan Scott <nathans@debian.org>)