Lintian Reports

W debian-rules-should-not-set-CFLAGS-from-noopt

All reports of debian-rules-should-not-set-CFLAGS-from-noopt for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The debian/rules file for this package appears to set CFLAGS if the value of DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS contains noopt.

This has been obsoleted in favour of dpkg-buildflags.

Refer to the dpkg-buildflags(1) manual page for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: debian/rules, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 202, overridden: 0, total: 202

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aldo 0.7.7-1 (source) (Giuseppe Martino (denever) <denever@users.sf.net>)


antennavis 0.3.1-4 (source) (Chrysostomos Nanakos <cnanakos@debian.org>)


archivemount 0.8.7-1 (source) (Chrysostomos Nanakos <cnanakos@debian.org>)


archmbox 4.10.0-2 (source) (Alberto Furia <straluna@email.it>)


autodir 0.99.9-10 (source) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)


axiom 20170501-4 (source) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>)


bandwidthd 2.0.1+cvs20090917-11 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


barada-pam 0.5-3.1 (source) (Andrew Pollock <apollock@debian.org>)


baycomepp 0.10-15 (source) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)


baycomusb 0.10-14 (source) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)


bbrun 1.6-7 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


bibclean 2.11.4.1-4 (source) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)


blcr 0.8.6~b3-1 (source) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)


blcr 0.8.5-2.3 (source) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)


brandy 1.20.1-1 (source) (Colin Tuckley <colint@debian.org>)


cadaver 0.23.3-2.1 (source) (Sebastian Harl <tokkee@debian.org>)


cdcat 1.8-1 (source) (Eduard Bloch <blade@debian.org>)


chise-base 0.3.0-2.1 (source) (NIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>)


chuck 1.2.0.8.dfsg-1.5 (source) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)


cmucl 21d-1 (source) (Debian Common Lisp Team <debian-common-lisp@lists.debian.org>)


coco-cpp 20120102-1 (source) (Markus Loeberbauer <Loeberbauer@ssw.jku.at>)


coco-java 20110419-3.3 (source) (Markus Loeberbauer <Loeberbauer@ssw.jku.at>)


cpqarrayd 2.3.6 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


cpufreqd 2.4.2-2.2 (source) (Mattia Dongili <malattia@debian.org>)


cpufrequtils 008-1.1 (source) (Mattia Dongili <malattia@debian.org>)


cue2toc 0.4-5 (source) (Asheesh Laroia <asheesh@asheesh.org>)


dbench 4.0-2 (source) (Mattias Nordstrom <mnordstr@debian.org>)


devio 1.2-1.2 (source) (Rod Whitby <rod@whitby.id.au>)


dhcp-probe 1.3.0-10.1 (source) (Laurent Guignard <lguignard.debian@gmail.com>)


digitools 1.03-1.2 (source) (Cyril Lacoux (Yack) <clacoux@easter-eggs.com>)


directvnc 0.7.7-1 (source) (Loris Boillet <lboillet69@gmail.com>)


dnshistory 1.3-2 (source) (Matthias Julius <mdeb@julius-net.net>)


dnsproxy 1.16-0.1 (source) (Patrick Schoenfeld <schoenfeld@debian.org>)


drgeo-doc 1.5-7 (source) (Francisco Manuel Garcia Claramonte <francisco@debian.org>)


dvbsnoop 1.4.50-5 (source) (Robert Lemmen <robertle@semistable.com>)


dvi2ps 5.1j-1.3 (source) (OHURA Makoto <ohura@debian.org>)


echoping 6.0.2-10 (source) (Dario Minnucci <midget@debian.org>)


efax 1:0.9a-19.1 (source) (MJ Ray (Debian) <mjr@debian.org>)


efax-gtk 3.2.8-2.1 (source) (Lior Kaplan <kaplan@debian.org>)


esekeyd 1.2.7-1 (source) (Krzysztof Burghardt <krzysztof@burghardt.pl>)


farpd 0.2-11 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)


fbpager 0.1.5~git20090221.1.8e0927e6-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


fdflush 1.0.1.3 (source) (Diego Fernández Durán <diego@goedi.net>)


fftw 2.1.5-4.2 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


flow-tools 1:0.68-12.5 (source) (Radu Spineanu <radu@debian.org>)


fretsonfire 1.3.110.dfsg2-5 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


fusesmb 0.8.7-1.4 (source) (Samuel Mimram <smimram@debian.org>)


gav 0.9.0-3 (source) (Ari Pollak <ari@debian.org>)


gav-themes 0.7.3-2.2 (source) (Ari Pollak <ari@debian.org>)


gip 1.7.0-1-4 (source) (Ignace Mouzannar <mouzannar@gmail.com>)


gkrellm-leds 0.8.0-1.3 (source) (Mike Markley <mike@markley.org>)


gkrellm-thinkbat 0.2.2-1 (source) (Adam Sloboda <ja@disorder.sk>)


gkrellm-xkb 1.05-5 (source) (Adam Sloboda <ja@disorder.sk>)


gkrelltop 2.2.13-1 (source) (Adi Zaimi <adizaimi@users.sourceforge.net>)


gltron 0.70final-12.2 (source) (Ari Pollak <ari@debian.org>)


gnokii 0.6.30+dfsg-1.2 (source) (Leo Costela <costela@debian.org>)


gnuit 4.9.5-3 (source) (Ian Beckwith <ianb@debian.org>)


gplcver 2.12a-1.1 (source) (NIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>)


graphmonkey 1.7-4 (source) (Debian CLI Applications Team <pkg-cli-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


grig 0.8.1-2 (source) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)


gsfonts 1:8.11+urwcyr1.0.7~pre44-4.4 (source) (Masayuki Hatta (mhatta) <mhatta@debian.org>)


gtkguitune 0.8-6 (source) (Antonin Kral <A.Kral@sh.cvut.cz>)


gwhois 20120626-1.2 (source) (Juliane Holzt <debian@julijane.de>)


hawknl 1.6.8+dfsg2-1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


hol88 2.02.19940316-35 (source) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>)


hyantesite 1.3.0-1.1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


iat 0.1.3-7 (source) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)


iaxmodem 1.2.0~dfsg-3 (source) (Debian VoIP Team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


ibam 1:0.5.2-2.1 (source) (Martin Wuertele <maxx@debian.org>)


id-utils 4.6+git20120811-4 (source) (Bradley A. Bosch <brad@debian.org>)


id-utils 4.6.21+20171216ss6cdfd-1 (source) (Bradley A. Bosch <brad@debian.org>)


ikvm 8.1.5717.0+ds-1 (source) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <pkg-cli-libs-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


infon 0~r198-8 (source) (Joachim Breitner <nomeata@debian.org>)


itop 0.1-4 (source) (Jose Parrella <bureado@debian.org>)


jacal 1b9-7 (source) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)


java2html 0.9.2-6 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


jcal 0.4.1-2 (source) (Lior Kaplan <kaplan@debian.org>)


jed 1:0.99.19-7 (source) (Wookey <wookey@debian.org>)


jnettop 0.13.0-1 (source) (Ari Pollak <ari@debian.org>)


jpnevulator 2.3.4-1 (source) (Freddy Spierenburg <freddy@snarl.nl>)


keytouch-editor 1:3.2.0~beta-3 (source) (Luke Cycon <lcycon@gmail.com>)


labrea 2.5-stable-3 (source) (Vincent Bernat <bernat@luffy.cx>)


lakai 0.1-2 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


libfile-rsyncp-perl 0.74-2.1 (source) (Ludovic Drolez <ldrolez@debian.org>)


libgdiplus 6.0.4+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


libifp 1.0.0.2-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


libimage-metadata-jpeg-perl 0.153-1 (source) (Rene Weber <rene_debmaint@public.e-mail.elvenlord.com>)


libjcode-pm-perl 2.06-1 (source) (Atsushi KAMOSHIDA <kamop@debian.org>)


libnfsidmap 0.25-5.1 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)


libnzb 0.0.20050629-6.2 (source) (Mattias Nordstrom <mnordstr@debian.org>)


libpam-blue 0.9.0-3 (source) (Ulises Vitulli <uvitulli@fi.uba.ar>)


libsieve 2.2.6-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


libtcd 2.2.2-2.1 (source) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)


libtext-wikiformat-perl 0.79-1 (source) (Benjamin Mako Hill <mako@debian.org>)


libtextwrap 0.1-14.2 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)


libtut 0.0.20070706-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


libuninum 2.7-1.1 (source) (Bartosz Fenski <fenio@debian.org>)


libview 0.6.6-2.1 (source) (Bradley Smith <bradsmith@debian.org>)


libxsettings-client 0.17-10 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


logapp 0.15-1 (source) (Kumar Appaiah <akumar@debian.org>)


lwatch 0.6.2-1 (source) (Artur R. Czechowski <arturcz@hell.pl>)


mapivi 0.9.7-1.1 (source) (Rene Weber <rene_debmaint@public.e-mail.elvenlord.com>)


mbw 1.2.2-1 (source) (Emmanuel QUEMENER <emmanuel.quemener@free.fr>)


mcabber 1.1.0-1.1 (source) (Debian XMPP Maintainers <pkg-xmpp-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


memchan 2.3+dfsg-1 (source) (Sergei Golovan <sgolovan@debian.org>)


memlockd 1.2 (source) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)


metar 20190227.1-1 (source) (Kees Leune <kees@leune.org>)


minicom 2.7.1-1 (source) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


minlog 4.0.99.20100221-6 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


monitoring-plugins 2.2-6 (source) (Debian Nagios Maintainer Group <pkg-nagios-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


morse 2.5-1 (source) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)


mountpy 0.8.1 (source) (Radovan Garabík <garabik@kassiopeia.juls.savba.sk>)


mppenc 1.16-1.1 (source) (Jorge Salamero Sanz <bencer@cauterized.net>)


myspell 1:3.0+pre3.1-24.2 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)


nautilus-image-converter 0.3.1~git20110416-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


net-dns-fingerprint 20190131-1 (source) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)


netsend 0.0~svnr250-1.2 (source) (Martin Peylo <debian@izac.de>)


netw-ib-ox-ag 5.39.0-1.3 (source) (Bartosz Fenski <fenio@debian.org>)


nglister 1.0.2 (source) (John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>)


nmzmail 1.1-2 (source) (Kevin Coyner <kcoyner@debian.org>)


nrg2iso 0.4-4 (source) (Xavier Lüthi <xluthi@debian.org>)


nslint 3.0a2-1.1 (source) (Sven Mueller <sven@debian.org>)


nss-updatedb 10-3 (source) (Guido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>)


nwrite 1.9.2-20.1 (source) (Luis Uribe <acme@eviled.org>)


ocamlodbc 2.15-6.1 (source) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)


oinkmaster 2.0-4 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)


oneliner-el 0.3.6-8 (source) (OHURA Makoto <ohura@debian.org>)


openscenegraph 3.2.3+dfsg1-3 (source) (Loic Dachary (OuoU) <loic@debian.org>)


orville-write 2.55-3 (source) (Shane Wegner <shane@debian.org>)


osdclock 0.5-24 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


osspsa 1.2.6-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


otpw 1.5-2 (source) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)


pacman 10-17.2 (source) (Joe Nahmias <jello@debian.org>)


pacparser 1.3.6-1.1 (source) (Manu Garg <manugarg@gmail.com>)


pads 1.2-11.1 (source) (David Gil <dgil@telefonica.net>)


pal 0.4.3-8.1 (source) (Carsten Hey <carsten@debian.org>)


paps 0.6.8-7.1 (source) (Lior Kaplan <kaplan@debian.org>)


pcaputils 0.8-1 (source) (Robert S. Edmonds <edmonds@debian.org>)


pdsh 2.31-3 (source) (Brian Pellin <bpellin@debian.org>)


perceptualdiff 1.2-2 (source) (Jeff Breidenbach <jab@debian.org>)


pidgin-blinklight 0.11.1-3 (source) (Joachim Breitner <nomeata@debian.org>)


pixbros 0.6.3+dfsg-0.1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


portreserve 0.0.4-1 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@computer.org>)


privbind 1.2-1.1 (source) (Shachar Shemesh <shachar@debian.org>)


propaganda-debian 13.5.10 (source) (Adam Michal Ziaja <adam@adamziaja.com>)


pspresent 1.3-4 (source) (Jamie Wilkinson <jaq@debian.org>)


pssh 2.3.1-1 (source) (Andrew Pollock <apollock@debian.org>)


pxlib 0.6.7-1 (source) (Uwe Steinmann <steinm@debian.org>)


python-bibtex 1.2.7-1 (source) (Chris Lawrence <lawrencc@debian.org>)


qdacco 0.8.5-1 (source) (Innocent De Marchi <tangram.peces@gmail.com>)


qla-tools 20140529-2 (source) (Christoph Goehre <chris@sigxcpu.org>)


qmc 0.94-3.1 (source) (Rene Engelhard <rene@debian.org>)


randomsound 0.2-5 (source) (Stephen Gran <sgran@debian.org>)


rdup 1.1.15-1 (source) (Jose Carlos Garcia Sogo <jsogo@debian.org>)


recordmydesktop 0.3.8.1+svn602-1.1 (source) (José L. Redrejo Rodríguez <jredrejo@debian.org>)


redet 8.26-1.3 (source) (Bartosz Fenski <fenio@debian.org>)


renrot 1.2.0-0.2 (source) (Andy Shevchenko <andy@smile.org.ua>)


ruli 0.33-1.1 (source) (Everton da Silva Marques <evertonsm@yahoo.com.br>)


sc 7.16-4 (source) (Adam Majer <adamm@zombino.com>)


scim-canna 1.0.0-4.3 (source) (Ikuya Awashiro <ikuya@oooug.jp>)


scim-skk 0.5.2-7.2 (source) (Ikuya Awashiro <ikuya@oooug.jp>)


sgrep 1.94a-4 (source) (Uwe Steinmann <steinm@debian.org>)


sketch 1:0.3.7-11 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


smbc 1.2.2-4 (source) (Noël Köthe <noel@debian.org>)


spew 1.0.8-1 (source) (Matt Taggart <taggart@debian.org>)


sphinxsearch 2.2.11-2 (source) (Radu Spineanu <radu@debian.org>)


sredird 2.2.1-2 (source) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)


ssmping 0.9.1-3 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)


stardata-common 0.8 (source) (Francisco Manuel Garcia Claramonte <francisco@debian.org>)


stl-manual 3.30-13.1 (source) (cento <ignorante@autistici.org>)


syrep 0.9-4.3 (source) (Marvin Stark <marv@der-marv.de>)


tart 3.10-1 (source) (Colin Tuckley <colint@debian.org>)


tcd-utils 20061127-2 (source) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)


tclgeoip 0.2-1.1 (source) (Djihed Afifi <djihed@gmail.com>)


tclvfs 1.4.2~20121213-2 (source) (Sergei Golovan <sgolovan@debian.org>)


tig 2.4.1-1 (source) (Sebastian Harl <tokkee@debian.org>)


torch3 3.1-2.2 (source) (Cosimo Alfarano <kalfa@debian.org>)


tralics 2.14.4-2 (source) (Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>)


twofish 0.3-5 (source) (Mats Erik Andersson <mats.andersson@gisladisker.se>)


ucarp 1.5.2-2.2 (source) (Eric Evans <eevans@debian.org>)


unionfs-fuse 1.0-1 (source) (Bernd Schubert <bernd.schubert@fastmail.fm>)


unixcw 3.5.1-3 (source) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)


uucp 1.07-27 (source) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)


vamps 0.99.2-4 (source) (William Vera <billy@billy.com.mx>)


verse 0.22.7 (source) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)


vflib3 3.6.14.dfsg-3+nmu4 (source) (OHURA Makoto <ohura@debian.org>)


vncsnapshot 1.2a-5.1 (source) (Benoit Mortier <benoit.mortier@opensides.be>)


vsdump 0.0.45-1 (source) (Juan Angulo Moreno <juan@apuntale.com>)


wmpuzzle 0.5.2-2 (source) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


wmwork 0.2.6-2 (source) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


wondershaper 1.1a-10 (source) (Vince Mulhollon <vlm@debian.org>)


xdelta 1.1.3-9.3 (source) (LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>)


xdiskusage 1.48-10.1 (source) (Thierry Randrianiriana <randrianiriana@gmail.com>)


xinv3d 1.3.6-6 (source) (Chris Butler <chrisb@debian.org>)


xl2tpd 1.3.12-1.1 (source) (Samir Hussain <shussain@xelerance.com>)


xmlrpc-epi 0.54.2-1.2 (source) (Robin Cornelius <robin.cornelius@gmail.com>)


xpilot-ng 1:4.7.3-2.3 (source) (Ben Armstrong <synrg@sanctuary.nslug.ns.ca>)


xpuzzles 7.7.1-1.1 (source) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)


xtermset 0.5.2-6 (source) (Chrysostomos Nanakos <cnanakos@debian.org>)


xtrans 1.3.5-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


xwrits 2.21-6.1 (source) (Helen Faulkner <helen@debian.org>)


yamdi 1.4-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)