Lintian Reports

W debhelper-tools-from-autotools-dev-are-deprecated

All reports of debhelper-tools-from-autotools-dev-are-deprecated for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The debhelper tools from autotools-dev has been replaced by the tool dh_update_autotools_config, which was available in debhelper (>= 9.20160114)

The dh_update_autotools_config is run by default via the dh command sequencer. If you are using dh, you can probably just remove the uses of the tooling from autotools-dev without doing any further changes.

If you use the "classic" debhelper style, then please replace all calls to dh_autotools-dev_updateconfig with dh_update_autotools_config. The calls to dh_autotools-dev_restoreconfig are replaced by dh_clean, so they can most likely just be removed without any further changes.

Refer to https://bugs.debian.org/878528 for details.

Severity: minor, Certainty: certain

Check: debhelper, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 130, overridden: 0, total: 130

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

a2ps 1:4.14-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

adcli 0.8.2-1 (source) (Laurent Bigonville <bigon@debian.org>)

agedu 9723-1 (source) (Alexander Prinsier <aphexer@mailhaven.com>)

almanah 0.11.1-2 (source) (Angel Abad <angel@debian.org>)

amavisd-milter 1.5.0-5 (source) (Harald Jenny <harald@a-little-linux-box.at>)

amora-server 1.2~svn+git2015.04.25-1 (source) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>)

angband 1:3.5.1-2.3 (source) (Chris Carr <rantingman@gmail.com>)

anypaper 2.4-2 (source) (Alejandro Garrido Mota <alejandro@debian.org>)

aranym 1.0.2-2.2 (source) (Antonin Kral <A.Kral@sh.cvut.cz>)

argtable2 13-1 (source) (Shachar Shemesh <shachar@debian.org>)

armagetronad 0.2.8.3.4-2 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

autodir 0.99.9-10 (source) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)

ax25mail-utils 0.13-1 (source) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

bar 1.11.1-3 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

bash 5.0-4 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

bbe 0.2.2-3 (source) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)

betaradio 1.6-1 (source) (Shih-Yuan Lee (FourDollars) <fourdollars@gmail.com>)

bibtexconv 0.8.20-1 (source) (Thomas Dreibholz <dreibh@iem.uni-due.de>)

binutils-h8300-hms 2.16.1-10 (source) (Michael Tautschnig <mt@debian.org>)

binutils-m68hc1x 1:2.18-9 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

binutils-msp430 2.22~msp20120406-5.1 (source) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

bird 1.6.6-1 (source) (Ondřej Surý <ondrej@debian.org>)

bitcoin 0.18.0~dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Cryptocoin Team <team+cryptocoin@tracker.debian.org>)

bitcoin 0.16.3~dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Cryptocoin Team <team+cryptocoin@tracker.debian.org>)

bitstormlite 0.2q-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

briquolo 0.5.7-8 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bwctl 1.5.4+dfsg1-1 (source) (Raoul Gunnar Borenius <borenius@dfn.de>)

calife 1:3.0.1-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

capi4hylafax 1:01.03.00.99.svn.300-20 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

cassbeam 1.1-1 (source) (Debian Astronomy Maintainers <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cgdb 0.6.7-2 (source) (Robert Lemmen <robertle@semistable.com>)

cgmanager 0.41-2 (source) (Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com>)

chrpath 0.16-2 (source) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>)

cloop 3.14.1.2 (source) (Eduard Bloch <blade@debian.org>)

clp 1.16.11+repack1-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

clp 1.16.11+repack1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

coin3 3.1.4~abc9f50+dfsg3-2 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

coinmp 1.8.3-2 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

coinor-cbc 2.9.9+repack1-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

coinor-cbc 2.9.9+repack1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

coinor-cgl 0.59.10+repack1-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

coinor-cgl 0.59.10+repack1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

coinor-osi 0.107.9+repack1-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

coinor-osi 0.107.9+repack1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

coinor-symphony 5.6.16+repack1-1.1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

coinutils 2.10.14+repack1-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

coinutils 2.10.14+repack1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

colorhug-client 0.2.8-3 (source) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

commons-daemon 1.0.15-8 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

condor 8.6.8~dfsg.1-2 (source) (HTCondor Developers <condor-debian@cs.wisc.edu>)

conman 0.2.7-1 (source) (Yao-Po Wang <blue119@gmail.com>)

couriergrey 0.3.2-5 (source) (Marco Balmer <marco@balmer.name>)

cssc 1.4.0-6 (source) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)

cvc3 2.4.1-5.1 (source) (Morgan Deters <mdeters@morgandeters.com>)

daemonize 1.7.7-1 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

devil 1.7.8-10 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dfu-util 0.9-1 (source) (Uwe Hermann <uwe@debian.org>)

dibbler 1.0.1-1 (source) (Tomasz Mrugalski <thomson@klub.com.pl>)

diction 1.11-1 (source) (Chris Lawrence <lawrencc@debian.org>)

diffstat 1.62-1 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

dime 0.20111205-2.1 (source) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)

dircproxy 1.0.5-6 (source) (Alex Pennace <alex@pennace.org>)

direvent 5.1-1 (source) (Alejandro Garrido Mota <alejandro@debian.org>)

discover 2.1.2-8 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

dnstracer 1.9-5 (source) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)

docbook-utils 0.6.14-3.3 (source) (Debian XML/SGML Group <debian-xml-sgml-pkgs@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

doodle 0.7.0-9 (source) (Prach Pongpanich <prachpub@gmail.com>)

doscan 0.3.3-1 (source) (Florian Weimer <fw@deneb.enyo.de>)

dsh 0.25.10-1.4 (source) (Junichi Uekawa <dancer@debian.org>)

dvi2ps 5.1j-1.3 (source) (OHURA Makoto <ohura@debian.org>)

echoping 6.0.2-10 (source) (Dario Minnucci <midget@debian.org>)

efax-gtk 3.2.8-2.1 (source) (Lior Kaplan <kaplan@debian.org>)

eggdrop 1.6.21-4 (source) (Cédric Barboiron <ced@winkie.fr>)

eject 2.1.5+deb1+cvs20081104-14 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

enigma 1.20-dfsg.1-2.1 (source) (Erich Schubert <erich@debian.org>)

ergo 3.5-1 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

exiv2 0.25-4 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

fakeroot-ng 0.18-4 (source) (Shachar Shemesh <shachar@debian.org>)

fileschanged 0.6.5-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

flexloader 0.03-3 (source) (Aurelien Jarno <aurel32@debian.org>)

fluidsynth-dssi 1.0.0-6 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

freehdl 0.0.8-2.2 (source) (José L. Redrejo Rodríguez <jredrejo@debian.org>)

freetuxtv 0.6.8~dfsg1-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fstrcmp 0.7.D001-1.1 (source) (Peter Miller <pmiller@opensource.org.au>)

fuseiso 20070708-3.2 (source) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)

gadmin-bind 0.2.5-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gadmin-proftpd 1:0.4.2-1 (source) (Mahyuddin Susanto <udienz@ubuntu.com>)

gadmin-rsync 0.1.7-1 (source) (Mahyuddin Susanto <udienz@ubuntu.com>)

gadmin-samba 0.2.9-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gamazons 0.83-9 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gcx 1.3-1.1 (source) (Riccardo Stagni <unriccio@email.it>)

gle-graphics 4.2.5-7 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

glusterfs 5.5-3 (source) (Patrick Matthäi <pmatthaei@debian.org>)

glusterfs 6.5-1 (source) (Patrick Matthäi <pmatthaei@debian.org>)

gmanedit 0.4.2-7 (source) (Ralf Treinen <treinen@debian.org>)

gnustep-dl2 0.12.0-15.1 (source) (Debian GNUstep maintainers <pkg-gnustep-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gtklp 1.3.1-0.1 (source) (Zak B. Elep <zakame@zakame.net>)

hurd 1:0.9.git20190331-8 (source) (GNU Hurd Maintainers <debian-hurd@lists.debian.org>)

jackeq 0.5.9-2.1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

jpilot 1.8.2-2 (source) (Ludovic Rousseau <rousseau@debian.org>)

libaudclient 3.5~rc2-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libr3 1.3.4-1 (source) (ChangZhuo Chen (陳昌倬) <czchen@debian.org>)

moon-buggy 1:1.0.51-12 (source) (Christian T. Steigies <cts@debian.org>)

mysecureshell 2.0-2 (source) (Pierre Mavro <pierre@mavro.fr>)

ocp 1:0.1.21-5 (source) (Gürkan Myczko <gurkan@phys.ethz.ch>)

osspsa 1.2.6-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

otf 1.12.5+dfsg-4 (source) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

redland-bindings 1.0.17.1+dfsg-1.3 (source) (Dave Beckett <dajobe@debian.org>)