Lintian Reports

P command-in-sbin-has-manpage-in-incorrect-section

All reports of command-in-sbin-has-manpage-in-incorrect-section for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The command in /sbin or /usr/sbin are system administration commands; their manpages thus belong in section 8, not section 1.

Please check whether the command is actually useful to non-privileged user in which case it should be moved to /bin or /usr/bin, or alternatively the manual page should be moved to section 8 instead, ie. /usr/share/man/man8.

Refer to the hier(7) manual page for details.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: possible

Check: manpages, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 158, overridden: 0, total: 158

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

389-ds-base 1.4.1.5-1 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

389-ds-base 1.4.0.22-1 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

4g8 1.0-3.2 (binary) (LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>)

alsa-utils 1.1.8-2 (binary) (Debian ALSA Maintainers <pkg-alsa-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ampr-ripd 2.4-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

ampr-ripd 2.4-1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

apache2 2.4.41-1 (binary) (Debian Apache Maintainers <debian-apache@lists.debian.org>)

apache2-utils 2.4.41-1 (binary) (Debian Apache Maintainers <debian-apache@lists.debian.org>)

apachetop 0.19.7-2 (binary) (Mo Zhou <cdluminate@gmail.com>)

apf-firewall 9.7+rev1-5.1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

apt-listdifferences 1.20190206 (binary) (Michael Gilbert <mgilbert@debian.org>)

apticron 1.2.1 (binary) (Tiago Bortoletto Vaz <tiago@debian.org>)

arctica-greeter 0.99.1.3-1 (binary) (Debian Remote Maintainers <debian-remote@lists.debian.org>)

argonaut-client 1.2.3-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

argonaut-fai-mirror 1.2.3-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

argonaut-fai-monitor 1.2.3-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

argonaut-fai-nfsroot 1.2.3-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

argonaut-fai-server 1.2.3-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

argonaut-fuse 1.2.3-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

argonaut-fusiondirectory 1.2.3-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

argonaut-ldap2zone 1.2.3-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

argonaut-quota 1.2.3-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

argonaut-server 1.2.3-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

arp-scan 1.9.5-1 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

array-info 0.16-4 (binary) (Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@debian.org>)

atitvout 0.4-13+b1 (binary) (Philippe Coval <rzr@gna.org>)

aufs-tools 1:4.14+20190211-1 (binary) (Jan Luca Naumann <j.naumann@fu-berlin.de>)

autodns-dhcp 0.9 (binary) (Santiago Garcia Mantinan <manty@debian.org>)

awffull 3.10.2-6 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ax25-tools 0.0.10-rc5+git20190411+3595f87-1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

ax25-tools 0.0.10-rc4-3 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

ax25-tools 0.0.10-rc4-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

backupninja 1.1.0-2.1 (binary) (Debian backupninja maintainers <pkg-backupninja@lists.riseup.net>)

bacula-common 9.4.4-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Bacula Team <pkg-bacula-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bacula-console-qt 9.4.4-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Bacula Team <pkg-bacula-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bacula-tray-monitor 9.4.4-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Bacula Team <pkg-bacula-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bcfg2 1.4.0~pre2+git141-g6d40dace6358-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

bdii 5.2.25-2 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

bgoffice-dict-downloader 0.10 (binary) (Damyan Ivanov <dmn@debian.org>)

bitz-server 2.0.3-1 (binary) (Jörg Frings-Fürst <debian@jff.email>)

bluemon 1.4-7 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

bootchart2 0.14.4-3+b1 (binary) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)

bopm 3.1.3-3+b2 (binary) (Martin Wuertele <maxx@debian.org>)

btrbk 0.28.2-1 (binary) (Axel Burri <axel@tty0.ch>)

btrbk 0.27.1-1 (binary) (Axel Burri <axel@tty0.ch>)

bumblebee 3.2.1-20 (binary) (Debian NVIDIA Maintainers <pkg-nvidia-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cacti-spine 1.2.2-1 (binary) (Cacti Maintainer <pkg-cacti-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

canna 3.7p3-14 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

capi4hylafax 1:01.03.00.99.svn.300-20+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ceni 2.33-2 (binary) (Dmitry Bogatov <KAction@debian.org>)

chkrootkit 0.52-3+b10 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

citadel-server 917-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

cmigemo-common 1:1.2+gh0.20150404-7 (binary) (Youhei SASAKI <uwabami@gfd-dennou.org>)

cntlm 0.92.3-1+b1 (binary) (David Watson <dwatson@debian.org>)

collectd-core 5.8.1-1.3 (binary) (Sebastian Harl <tokkee@debian.org>)

common-lisp-controller 7.11 (binary) (Debian Common Lisp Team <debian-common-lisp@lists.debian.org>)

compartment 1.1.0-5+b1 (binary) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

compartment 1.1.0-5 (binary) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

courier-authlib 0.69.0-2 (binary) (Markus Wanner <markus@bluegap.ch>)

courier-authlib 0.69.0-2+b1 (binary) (Markus Wanner <markus@bluegap.ch>)

courier-base 1.0.6-1 (binary) (Markus Wanner <markus@bluegap.ch>)

courier-mta 1.0.6-1 (binary) (Markus Wanner <markus@bluegap.ch>)

cpqarrayd 2.3.6+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

cpqarrayd 2.3.6 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

cpu-checker 0.7-1.1 (binary) (Kees Cook <kees@ubuntu.com>)

cpu-checker 0.7-1.1+b1 (binary) (Kees Cook <kees@ubuntu.com>)

crosshurd 1.7.53 (binary) (GNU Hurd Maintainers <debian-hurd@lists.debian.org>)

crtmpserver 1.0~dfsg-5.5 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

csync2 2.0-22-gce67c55-1+b1 (binary) (Debian HA Maintainers <debian-ha-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cups-ipp-utils 2.2.10-6 (binary) (Debian Printing Group <debian-printing@lists.debian.org>)

cups-ipp-utils 2.3~rc1-1 (binary) (Debian Printing Group <debian-printing@lists.debian.org>)

curvedns 0.87-5 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

daemonize 1.7.7-1+b1 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

dbab 1.3.2-2 (binary) (Tong Sun <suntong001@users.sourceforge.net>)

dbconfig-common 2.0.11 (binary) (Paul Gevers <elbrus@debian.org>)

debian-goodies 0.84 (binary) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

discover 2.1.2-8 (binary) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

dnsdiag 1.6.4-2 (binary) (Ana Custura <ana@netstat.org.uk>)

dnsproxy 1.16-0.1+b3 (binary) (Patrick Schoenfeld <schoenfeld@debian.org>)

dovecot-core 1:2.3.4.1-5 (binary) (Dovecot Maintainers <dovecot@packages.debian.org>)

dqcache 20181021-1 (binary) (Jan Mojžíš <jan.mojzis@gmail.com>)

dynalogin-server 1.0.0-3+b3 (binary) (Debian Authentication Maintainers <pkg-auth-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ecryptfs-utils 111-4 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

elida 0.4+nmu1 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

email-reminder 0.7.8-5 (binary) (Francois Marier <francois@debian.org>)

esekeyd 1.2.7-1+b2 (binary) (Krzysztof Burghardt <krzysztof@burghardt.pl>)

fastforward 1:0.51-6 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

fastnetmon 1.1.4-1+b1 (binary) (Benjamin Drung <benjamin.drung@cloud.ionos.com>)

fatrace 0.13-2 (binary) (Martin Pitt <mpitt@debian.org>)

fbb 7.07-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

ferm 2.4-1 (binary) (Alexander Wirt <formorer@debian.org>)

firewalld 0.7.1-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fishpolld 0.1.7-1 (binary) (Fabrizio Regalli <fabreg@fabreg.it>)

freeipa-client 4.7.2-3 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

freelan 2.0-8 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

fuse-posixovl 1.2.20120215+gitf5bfe35-1+b2 (binary) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)

fusiondirectory 1.2.3-5 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

fusiondirectory-schema 1.2.3-5 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

ganglia-monitor 3.6.0-7+b2 (binary) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gmetad 3.6.0-7+b2 (binary) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gosa 2.7.4+reloaded3-9 (binary) (Debian Edu Packaging Team <debian-edu-pkg-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

htcondor 8.6.8~dfsg.1-2+b1 (binary) (HTCondor Developers <condor-debian@cs.wisc.edu>)

integrit 4.1-1.1+b11 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

ldm 2:2.18.06-1 (binary) (Debian LTSP Maintainers <team+ltsp@tracker.debian.org>)

libguestfs-tools 1:1.40.2-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

munin-node 2.0.49-3 (binary) (Munin Debian Maintainers <team+munin@tracker.debian.org>)

nullmailer 1:2.2-3 (binary) (David Bremner <bremner@debian.org>)

opencryptoki 3.8.1+dfsg-3.1 (binary) (Paulo Vital <pvital@gmail.com>)

openstack-debian-images 1.36+b1 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

openstack-debian-images 1.36 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

privbind 1.2-1.1+b2 (binary) (Shachar Shemesh <shachar@debian.org>)

wodim 9:1.1.11-3+b2 (binary) (Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>)