Lintian Reports

W command-in-menu-file-and-desktop-file

All reports of command-in-menu-file-and-desktop-file for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The command is listed both in a menu file and a desktop file

Per the tech-ctte decision on #741573, this is now prohibited.

Please remove the menu file from the package.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 9.6 (Menus) and https://lists.debian.org/debian-devel-announce/2015/09/msg00000.html for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: menu-format, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 92, overridden: 7, total: 99

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

agtl 0.8.0.3-1.1 (binary) (Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>)

alltray 0.71b-1.2 (binary) (Ignace Mouzannar <mouzannar@gmail.com>)

amora-applet 1.2~svn+git2015.04.25-1+b2 (binary) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>)

ams 2.1.1-1.1+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

amule 1:2.3.2-5+b1 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

amule-utils-gui 1:2.3.2-5+b1 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

aranym 1.0.2-2.2 (binary) (Antonin Kral <A.Kral@sh.cvut.cz>)

arduino 2:1.0.5+dfsg2-4.1 (binary) (Scott Howard <showard@debian.org>)

arduino 2:1.5.6.2+sdfsg2-3 (binary) (Scott Howard <showard@debian.org>)

arora 0.11.0+qt5+git2014-04-06-1 (binary) (Sune Vuorela <sune@debian.org>)

aumix 2.9.1-6+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

aumix-gtk 2.9.1-6+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

avogadro 1.2.0-4+b2 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

babiloo 2.0.11-2 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bauble 0.9.7-2.1 (binary) (Giacomo Catenazzi <cate@debian.org>)

bittornado-gui 0.3.18-10.3 (binary) (Cameron Dale <camrdale@gmail.com>)

bkchem 0.13.0-6 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

blueproximity 1.2.5-6 (binary) (Francesco Namuri <francesco@namuri.it>)

bossa 1.3~20120408-5.1+b1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cardpeek 0.8.4-1+b5 (binary) (Richard Ulrich <richi@paraeasy.ch>)

carmetal 3.5.2+dfsg-1.1 (binary) (Yves Combe <yves@ycombe.net>)

cdcat 1.8-1+b2 (binary) (Eduard Bloch <blade@debian.org>)

cecilia 5.3.5-1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

choreonoid 1.5.0+dfsg-0.1+b4 (binary) (Ubuntu Developers <ubuntu-devel-discuss@lists.ubuntu.com>)

code-aster-gui 1.13.1-2.1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

codfis 0.4.7-2+b2 (binary) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)

cream 0.43-3 (binary) (Jeroen Schot <schot@a-eskwadraat.nl>)

critterding 1.0-beta14+dfsg-2+b2 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

critterding 1.0-beta14+dfsg-2+b3 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

critterding 1.0-beta12.1-1.3+b1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

d1x-rebirth 0.58.1-1+b1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

d2x-rebirth 0.58.1-1.1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

daemonfs 1.1-1+b2 (binary) (Alice Ferrazzi <aliceinwire@gnumerica.org>)

ddd 1:3.3.12-5.1+b2 (binary) (Daniel Schepler <schepler@debian.org>)

deb-gview 0.2.11+b1 (binary) (Neil Williams <codehelp@debian.org>)

debian-installer-launcher 35 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dictionaryreader.app 0+20080616+dfsg-2+b9 (binary) (Debian GNUstep maintainers <pkg-gnustep-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dillo 3.0.5-5+b1 (binary) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>) overridden

dillo 3.0.5-5 (binary) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>) overridden

disk-manager 1.1.1-2 (binary) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)

dosemu 1.4.0.7+20130105+b028d3f-2+b1 (binary) (Kees Cook <kees@debian.org>)

dozzaqueux 3.51-2 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

dpkg-www 2.59 (binary) (Dpkg Developers <debian-dpkg@lists.debian.org>) overridden

drawxtl 5.5-3+b3 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

driconf 0.9.1-4 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

driftnet 1.1.5-1.1+b2 (binary) (David Suarez <david.sephirot@gmail.com>)

drpython 1:3.11.4-1.1 (binary) (William Vera <billy@billy.com.mx>)

easychem 0.6-8+b1 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

editra 0.7.20+dfsg.1-3 (binary) (Alejandro Garrido Mota <alejandro@debian.org>)

efax-gtk 3.2.8-2.1 (binary) (Lior Kaplan <kaplan@debian.org>)

emma 0.6-5 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

etoys 5.0.2408-1 (binary) (Debian Sugar Team <pkg-sugar-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ettercap-graphical 1:0.8.2-10+b2 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

evilwm 1.1.1-1+b1 (binary) (Mateusz Łukasik <mati75@linuxmint.pl>)

evolvotron 0.7.1-3+b1 (binary) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>) overridden

evolvotron 0.7.1-3 (binary) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>) overridden

fceux 2.2.2+dfsg0-1+b2 (binary) (Joe Nahmias <jello@debian.org>)

felix-latin 2.0-11 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

flight-of-the-amazon-queen 1.0.0-8 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fmit 1.0.0-1.1 (binary) (John Wright <jsw@debian.org>)

foo-yc20 1.3.0-6+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

freealchemist 0.5-1 (binary) (Devid Antonio Filoni <d.filoni@ubuntu.com>)

fritzing 0.9.3b+dfsg-9 (binary) (Enrique Hernández Bello <ehbello@gmail.com>)

furiusisomount 0.11.3.1~repack1-1 (binary) (Prach Pongpanich <prachpub@gmail.com>)

g3data 1:1.5.3-2.1+b1 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

gadmin-bind 0.2.5-2+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gadmin-openvpn-server 0.1.5-3.1+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gadmin-proftpd 1:0.4.2-1+b2 (binary) (Mahyuddin Susanto <udienz@ubuntu.com>)

gadmin-rsync 0.1.7-1+b2 (binary) (Mahyuddin Susanto <udienz@ubuntu.com>)

gadmin-samba 0.2.9-3+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gbemol 0.3.2-2+b1 (binary) (Andrea Colangelo <warp10@ubuntu.com>)

gcx 1.3-1.1+b2 (binary) (Riccardo Stagni <unriccio@email.it>)

gdigi 0.4.0-1+b2 (binary) (Ahmed Toulan <thelinuxer@ubuntu.com>)

geg 2.0.9-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

geg 2.0.9-3 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gkrellm 2.3.10-2+b1 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

glurp 0.12.3-1+b2 (binary) (Stanislav Maslovski <stanislav.maslovski@gmail.com>)

gogglesmm 0.12.7-3+b2 (binary) (Hendrik Rittich <hendrik.rittich@gmx.de>)

gtk-recordmydesktop 0.3.8-4.1 (binary) (José L. Redrejo Rodríguez <jredrejo@debian.org>)

jackeq 0.5.9-2.1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

jackeq 0.5.9-2.1+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

javamorph 0.0.20100201-1.3 (binary) (Claus Wimmer <claus.erhard.wimmer@googlemail.com>)

joe 4.6-1+b1 (binary) (Josip Rodin <joy-packages@debian.org>)

khmerconverter 1.4-1.3 (binary) (Soputtra San <ekenno@gmail.com>)

mancala 1.0.3-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

monodoc-http 4.2-3 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

openteacher 3.2-2 (binary) (Charlie Smotherman <cjsmo@cableone.net>)

psychopy 1.85.3.dfsg-1 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

pybootchartgui 0.14.4-3 (binary) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)

python-ifeffit 2:1.2.11d-10.2+b4 (binary) (Carlo Segre <segre@debian.org>)

qutebrowser 1.7.0-1 (binary) (Fritz Reichwald <reichwald@b1-systems.de>) overridden

wmgui 0.6.00+svn201-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

xgnokii 0.6.30+dfsg-1.2+b5 (binary) (Leo Costela <costela@debian.org>)