Lintian Reports

W build-depends-on-python-sphinx-only

All reports of build-depends-on-python-sphinx-only for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This package Build-Depends on the Python 2.x version of the Sphinx documentation generator.

The 2.x series of Python is due for deprecation and will not be maintained by upstream past 2020 and will likely be dropped after the release of Debian "buster".

Some Python modules may need to depend on both python-sphinx and python3-sphinx but please consider moving to only Build-Depending on the python3-sphinx package instead.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: python, Type: source, binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 121, overridden: 1, total: 122

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

bcfg2 1.4.0~pre2+git141-g6d40dace6358-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


beanbag 1.9.2-1.1 (source) (Anthony Towns <ajt@debian.org>)


brian 1.4.3-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


bugs-everywhere 1.1.1-4 (source) (maxigas <maxigas@anargeek.net>)


cfflib 2.0.5-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


circus 0.12.1+dfsg-1 (source) (David Douard <david.douard@logilab.fr>)


compass-susy-plugin 2.2.12-1 (source) (Debian Sass team <pkg-sass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


dcmstack 0.7-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


deap 1.0.2.post2-6 (source) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)


dh-virtualenv 1.1-1 (source) (Jyrki Pulliainen <jyrki@spotify.com>)


dipy 0.14.0-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


django-ratelimit 0.4.0+8+gd58c489-3 (source) (Marco Bardelli <bardelli.marco@gmail.com>)


dot2tex 2.9.0-3 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)


drpython 1:3.11.4-1.1 (source) (William Vera <billy@billy.com.mx>)


elib.intl 0.0.3~git20110809-5 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


fabric 1.14.0-1 (source) (Andrew Starr-Bochicchio <asb@debian.org>)


fdb 2.0.0-1 (source) (Russell Stuart <russell-debian@stuart.id.au>)


flask-babel 0.11.2-2 (source) (Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org>)


flask-flatpages 0.6-1 (source) (Orestis Ioannou <orestis@oioannou.com>)


flask-openid 1.2.5+dfsg-2 (source) (Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org>)


flufl.testing 0.7-1 (source) (Barry Warsaw <barry@debian.org>)


funkload 1.17.1-2 (source) (Toni Mueller <toni@debian.org>)


ganeti 2.16.0-5 (source) (Debian Ganeti Team <ganeti@packages.debian.org>)


gearmand 1.1.18+ds-3 (source) (Alexandre Mestiashvili <mestia@debian.org>)


gevent-socketio 0.3.6-4 (source) (Benjamin Drung <benjamin.drung@profitbricks.com>)


gnuradio 3.7.13.4-4 (source) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)


gromacs 2019.4-1 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


iptables-optimizer 0.9.14-1 (source) (Johannes Hubertz <johannes@hubertz.de>)


jsonpickle 0.9.5-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


krb5 1.17-6 (source) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>)


lazr.config 2.2-1 (source) (Barry Warsaw <barry@debian.org>)


lazr.delegates 2.0.3-1 (source) (Barry Warsaw <barry@debian.org>)


llvm-toolchain-6.0 1:6.0.1-11 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


llvm-toolchain-7 1:7.0.1-9 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


makehuman 1.1.1-1.2 (source) (Muammar El Khatib <muammar@debian.org>)


mako 1.0.7+ds1-1 (source) (Piotr Ożarowski <piotr@debian.org>)


matplotlib2 2.2.4-2 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)


mini-buildd 1.0.41 (source) (Stephan Sürken <absurd@debian.org>)


mlpy 2.2.0~dfsg1-3 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


monkeysign 2.2.4 (source) (Antoine Beaupré <anarcat@debian.org>)


mopidy 2.2.3-1 (source) (Stein Magnus Jodal <jodal@debian.org>) overridden


mydumper 0.9.5-1 (source) (Mateusz Kijowski <mateusz.kijowski@gmail.com>)


nevow 0.14.2-2 (source) (Vincent Bernat <bernat@debian.org>)


nfs-ganesha 2.7.6-1 (source) (Philippe Deniel <philippe.deniel@cea.fr>)


nibabel 2.5.0-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


nipy 0.4.2-2 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


nipype 1.1.8-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


nipype 1.1.9-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


nitime 0.7-2 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


nose 1.3.7-4 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


opencolorio 1.1.1~dfsg0-3 (source) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


panoramisk 1.0-1.1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


parsley 1.2-1 (source) (Jérémy Bobbio <lunar@debian.org>)


patsy 0.5.0+git13-g54dcf7b-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


pbh5tools 0.8.0+git20170929.58d54ff+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pebl 1.0.2-4 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


phatch 0.2.7.1-5 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


phpmyadmin 4:4.6.6-5 (source) (Thijs Kinkhorst <thijs@debian.org>)


puddletag 1.2.0-2 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)


pyblosxom 1.5.3-3 (source) (Markus Koschany <apo@debian.org>)


pycares 2.1.1-2 (source) (Tanguy Ortolo <tanguy+debian@ortolo.eu>)


pycassa 1.11.2.1-1 (source) (Sebastien Badia <sbadia@debian.org>)


pycurl 7.43.0.2-0.1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pyexiv2 0.3.2-9 (source) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)


pylibmc 1.5.2-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pymongo 3.7.1-1.1 (source) (Federico Ceratto <federico@debian.org>)


pymvpa2 2.6.5-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


pynfft 1.3.2-2 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pynifti 0.20100607.1-4.1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


pyptlib 0.0.6-2 (source) (Debian Privacy Tools Maintainers <pkg-privacy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pypy 7.1.1+dfsg-1 (source) (Stefano Rivera <stefanor@debian.org>)


pypy 7.2.0~rc0+dfsg-1 (source) (Stefano Rivera <stefanor@debian.org>)


pypy3 7.2.0~rc1+dfsg-1 (source) (Stefano Rivera <stefanor@debian.org>)


pypy3 7.1.1+dfsg-1 (source) (Stefano Rivera <stefanor@debian.org>)


python-bottle 0.12.15-2 (source) (Federico Ceratto <federico@debian.org>)


python-concurrent.futures 3.3.0-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-couchdb 0.10-1.1 (source) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)


python-cycler 0.10.0-1 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)


python-expyriment 0.7.0+git34-g55a4e7e-3.3 (source) (Oliver Lindemann <oliver.lindemann@uni-potsdam.de>)


python-fasteners 0.12.0-3 (source) (Debian OpenStack <openstack-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-fixtures 3.0.0-2 (source) (Robert Collins <robertc@robertcollins.net>)


python-future 0.16.0-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-itsdangerous 0.24+dfsg1-2 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-networkx 2.2-1 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)


python-neuroshare 0.9.2-1 (source) (G-Node Debian Team <debian-team@g-node.org>)


python-os-apply-config 0.1.14-1 (source) (Debian OpenStack <openstack-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-os-refresh-config 0.1.2-1 (source) (Debian OpenStack <openstack-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-pathlib 1.0.1-2.1 (source) (Frank Brehm <frank@brehm-online.com>)


python-paver 1.2.1-1.1 (source) (Hans-Christoph Steiner <hans@eds.org>)


python-pecan 1.3.2-2 (source) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)


python-pecan 1.3.3-1 (source) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)


python-pex 1.1.14-2 (source) (Barry Warsaw <barry@debian.org>)


python-pyaudio 0.2.11-1 (source) (Hubert Pham <hubert@mit.edu>)


python-pydotplus 2.0.2-2 (source) (Debian OpenStack <openstack-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-pyknon 1.0-2 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)


python-pymzml 0.7.6-dfsg-5.1 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-pysqlite2 2.7.0-1 (source) (Joel Rosdahl <joel@debian.org>)


python-qtconsole 4.3.1-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-requests-toolbelt 0.8.0-1 (source) (Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@debian.org>)


python-simpy 2.3.1+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-sphinxcontrib.plantuml 0.5-5 (source) (Debian OpenStack <openstack-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-sponge 0.3.1-1.1 (source) (Gabriel Falcão Gonçalves de Moura <gabriel@nacaolivre.org>)


python-testtools 2.3.0-5 (source) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)


python-treq 18.6.0-0.1 (source) (Orestis Ioannou <orestis@oioannou.com>)


python-txaio 2.10.0-1 (source) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)


python-versuchung 1.1-3 (source) (Christoph Egger <christoph@debian.org>)


python-wrapt 1.10.11-1 (source) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)


python-xstatic 1.0.0-6 (source) (Debian OpenStack <openstack-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pywavelets 0.5.1-1.1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


reclass 1.4.1-3 (source) (martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>)


renpy 7.3.2+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


routes 2.4.1-1 (source) (Piotr Ożarowski <piotr@debian.org>)


sagemath 8.8-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


sasview 4.2.1-2 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


scoop 0.7.1.1-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


sfepy 2018.1-4 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


sphinx-patchqueue 0.5.0-2 (source) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)


sqlkit 0.9.6.1-2 (source) (Pietro Battiston <me@pietrobattiston.it>)


stressant 0.4.1 (source) (Antoine Beaupré <anarcat@debian.org>)


vim-autopep8 1.0.7-1 (source) (Balasankar C <balasankarc@autistici.org>)


vmm 0.6.2-2 (source) (martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>)


yade 2019.01a-3 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)