Lintian Reports

W build-depends-on-python-sphinx-only

All reports of build-depends-on-python-sphinx-only for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This package Build-Depends on the Python 2.x version of the Sphinx documentation generator.

The 2.x series of Python is due for deprecation and will not be maintained by upstream past 2020 and will likely be dropped after the release of Debian "buster".

Some Python modules may need to depend on both python-sphinx and python3-sphinx but please consider moving to only Build-Depending on the python3-sphinx package instead.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: python, Type: source, binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 46, overridden: 2, total: 48

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

atheist 0.20110402-3 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


basemap 1.2.0+dfsg-1 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)


bcfg2 1.4.0~pre2+git141-g6d40dace6358-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


beanbag 1.9.2-1.1 (source) (Anthony Towns <ajt@debian.org>)


bootstrap-vz 0.9.11+20180121git-1 (source) (Debian Cloud <debian-cloud@lists.debian.org>)


brian 1.4.3-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


bugs-everywhere 1.1.1-4 (source) (maxigas <maxigas@anargeek.net>)


bzr 2.7.0+bzr6622-15 (source) (Debian Bazaar Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


cf-python 1.3.2+dfsg1-4 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


cfflib 2.0.5-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


charliecloud 0.9.6-1 (source) (Debian HPC Team <debian-hpc@lists.debian.org>)


chaussette 1.3.0-1 (source) (David Douard <david.douard@logilab.fr>)


circuits 3.1.0+ds1-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


circus 0.12.1+dfsg-1 (source) (David Douard <david.douard@logilab.fr>)


compass-susy-plugin 2.2.12-1 (source) (Debian Sass team <pkg-sass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


dbus-python 1.2.8-3 (source) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


dcmstack 0.7-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


deap 1.0.2.post2-6 (source) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)


dh-virtualenv 1.1-1 (source) (Jyrki Pulliainen <jyrki@spotify.com>)


dipy 0.14.0-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


django-ratelimit 0.4.0+8+gd58c489-3 (source) (Marco Bardelli <bardelli.marco@gmail.com>)


dogtag-pki 10.6.10-2 (source) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)


dogtag-pki 10.6.8-2 (source) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)


dogtag-pki 10.7.3-1 (source) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)


dot2tex 2.9.0-3 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)


drpython 1:3.11.4-1.1 (source) (William Vera <billy@billy.com.mx>)


elastalert 0.2.0b2-2 (source) (Sophie Brun <sophie@freexian.com>) overridden


elib.intl 0.0.3~git20110809-5 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


fabric 1.14.0-1 (source) (Andrew Starr-Bochicchio <asb@debian.org>)


fdb 2.0.0-1 (source) (Russell Stuart <russell-debian@stuart.id.au>)


flask-babel 0.11.2-2 (source) (Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org>)


flask-openid 1.2.5+dfsg-2 (source) (Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org>)


flufl.bounce 2.3-4 (source) (Barry Warsaw <barry@debian.org>)


flufl.enum 4.1.1-1 (source) (Barry Warsaw <barry@debian.org>)


flufl.testing 0.7-1 (source) (Barry Warsaw <barry@debian.org>)


ganeti 2.16.0-5 (source) (Debian Ganeti Team <ganeti@packages.debian.org>)


llvm-toolchain-6.0 1:6.0.1-11 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


llvm-toolchain-7 1:7.0.1-9 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


llvm-toolchain-snapshot 1:10~svn366440-1~exp1 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


mini-buildd 1.0.41 (source) (Stephan Sürken <absurd@debian.org>)


mlpy 2.2.0~dfsg1-3 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


nipype 1.1.9-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


ns3 3.29+dfsg-3 (source) (Martin Quinson <mquinson@debian.org>)


opencolorio 1.1.1~dfsg0-3 (source) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


puddletag 1.2.0-2 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)


python-carrot 0.10.7-1.1 (source) (David Watson <dwatson@debian.org>)


python-futurist 1.6.0-2 (source) (Debian OpenStack <openstack-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-oslo.utils 3.36.4-2 (source) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)