Lintian Reports

I build-depends-on-python-dev-with-no-arch-any

All reports of build-depends-on-python-dev-with-no-arch-any for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The given package appears to have a Python development package (python-dev, python-all-dev or pythonX.Y-dev) listed in its Build-Depends or Build-Depends-Indep fields, but only "Architecture: all" packages are built by this source package. Python applications and modules do not usually require those dev packages, so you should consider removing them in favour of python, python-all or pythonX.Y.

If you are building a Python extension instead, you should have development packages listed in Build-Depends, but normally there should be at least one Architecture: any package.

Severity: minor, Certainty: possible

Check: fields/package-relations, Type: binary, udeb, source

Emitted (non-overridden): 30, overridden: 3, total: 33

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

cdbs 0.4.159 (source) (build-common team <team+build-common@tracker.debian.org>) overridden


deepdiff 3.3.0-1 (source) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)


dictclient 1.0.3.2 (source) (John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>)


dictdlib 2.0.4.1+nmu1 (source) (John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>)


ditrack 0.8-1.2 (source) (Jose M. Moya <josem@debian.org>)


fibranet 10-3.1 (source) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)


fusion-icon 0.2.4-4 (source) (Hypra Team <bugs@hypra.fr>)


lqa 20180702.0-1 (source) (Andrew Lee (李健秋) <ajqlee@debian.org>)


manuskript 0.10.0-1 (source) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)


moap 0.2.7-2.2 (source) (Julien Lavergne <julien.lavergne@gmail.com>)


moin 1.9.9-1+deb9u1 (source) (Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>)


nuitka 0.6.3.1+ds-1 (source) (Kay Hayen <kay.hayen@gmail.com>) overridden


nuitka 0.6.1.1+ds-1 (source) (Kay Hayen <kay.hayen@gmail.com>) overridden


ooo2dbk 2.1.0-1.1 (source) (Mohammed Adnène Trojette <adn+deb@diwi.org>)


ponyorm 0.7.9-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


py3c 1.1-1 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)


pydantic 0.30.1-1 (source) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)


pyrex 0.9.9-1 (source) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)


python-cdd 0.0.11+nmu1 (source) (Otavio Salvador <otavio@debian.org>)


python-gwebsockets 0.4-3 (source) (Debian Sugar Team <pkg-sugar-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-htmltmpl 1.22-10.1 (source) (Sergio Talens-Oliag <sto@debian.org>)


python-id3 1.2-6.3 (source) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)


python-jenkinsapi 0.2.30-1 (source) (Al Stone <ahs3@debian.org>)


python-ptrace 0.9.3-2.1 (source) (Pierre Chifflier <pollux@debian.org>)


python-pychart 1.39-7.2 (source) (Santiago Ruano Rincón <santiago@debian.org>)


python-reno 2.11.2-2 (source) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)


sphinx-automodapi 0.12-2 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


sugar 0.112-6 (source) (Debian Sugar Team <pkg-sugar-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


swap-cwm 1.2.1-7 (source) (Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>)


unattended-upgrades 1.15 (source) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)


vistrails 3.0~git+9dc22bd-1 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)


xgridfit 2.3-3 (source) (Debian Fonts Task Force <pkg-fonts-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


yapps2 2.2.1-3 (source) (Matthias Urlichs <smurf@debian.org>)